Liebster Award and Other Stuff

In very new, news I have no had time to play any of my save files or type up a chapter or two with some of my remaining photos from the last time I played. We are less than a month to Christmas and I haven’t even had time for that. I have decided everyone in my family is getting gift cards for coffee. Thoughtful, I know.

But for good news, Josh’s main work car has been broken since July and is now finally fixed. There was a bad ground in a wiring harness. ‘Slightly Disgruntled Josh’ ( we have names for ourselves that are influenced by different levels of anger) had to push hard for the car to be fixed, but it payed off.

AND, my little man turns 6 tomorrow. By little man, I mean my dog. Let’s look back over his life, shall we?

1 Week (12)3 Weeks (2)

6 Weeks green elastic (Mako)Picture 111

CIMG0249IMG_20140913_170838

CIMG3344MG_20150616_174815

IMG_20140803_193809IMG_0669

*sigh* He’s really been an amazing friend to both of us over these past years. I hope we have another 50 years with that dog.

 

AND AND Yes, I was nominated for the Liebster award again! Thank you so much 

  1. What did you have for breakfast?  Why did you choose it? I actually treat myself every Friday to a breakfast burrito and a coffee from McDonalds. It’s my ‘good for you for not quitting your job or having a good week’ breakfast.
  2. What’s your favourite word? Balls. As I get older, I find more and more drive to be able to communicate myself without having to swear. When I say balls, instead of a curse word it also cheers me up because it’s ridiculous.
  3. What is your first experience with the Sims? A friend lent me her CDs for awhile for me to try it. I was complaining that I wished there was a game like Sim City but where you could live as the people. Turns out, there was.
  4. Tell me a joke! (A good one please, I need to boost my repertoire) ^_^: Q: Is Google male or female?
    A: Female, because it doesn’t let you finish a sentence before making a suggestion.

True Story lol

  1. Do you have any childhood toys/games that you still love? I have a stuffed dog named puppy that I have had all my life. She has been to Florida twice, Cuba, Newfoundland, PEI, New Brunswick, and New York. I didn’t take her to Maine when I went and regret it. She stays in the closet 🙂
  2. What is the song you most recently listened to? Was it worth it? Fight song/ Amazing Grace cover by the Piano Guys. Definitely worth it. I love instrumental music. I actually just bought their Christmas album to listen to over the holidays. I highly recommend their version of Carol of the Bells.
  1. Baked cheesecake, or non-baked cheesecake? Why? I will eat either. Cheesecake is my favourite desert and I am not picky.
  2. Favourite quote? I have several. Currently I keep pointing to “You cannot plan the future. Only presumptuous fools plan. The wise man steers” by Terry Practchett. I also enjoy several quotes by Theodore Roosevelt, Audrey Hepburn, Mother Theresa, and James Patterson.
  3. If buffaloes are vegetarian, and I’m a vegetarian, does that make me a buffalo? Yes. Be any herbivore you wish. You can do anything.
  4. Are you a kindle or physical book person? What are you reading at the moment? I love hard copies because I love having a library. I did own a kindle once and it broke, so I just use the app on my tablet. Currently I’m reading Carpe’ Jugulum by Terry Pratchett.
  5. Do you prefer the name Beatrix or Maxine? Maxine

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award and Other Stuff

Leave a comment